Ruby Rushton


Double LP Back In Soon!

Notify me when this item is released / available

22a proudly present’s the 4th studio album from the Tenderlonious led jazz quartet - Ruby Rushton. ‘Ironside’ is Ruby Rushton’s most complete work to date and was recorded over a 2 day session at the legendary Abbey Road Studios.

’Ironside’ sees the band continuing to push boundaries, and lead the way, with this new genre defying recording. The quartet’s fresh, high energy sound is rooted in the spiritual concepts of John Coltrane and Yusef Lateef, paying homage to The Headhunters and Weather Report heyday, whilst still adopting influences from hip hop, Afrobeat and the UK underground culture.

More Items From Ruby RushtonSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Ruby Rushton Ironside
  • 1.One Mo' Dram
  • 2.Where Are You Now
  • 3.The Target
  • 4.Return Of The Hero
  • 5.Eleven Grapes
  • 6.Lara's Theme
  • 7.Prayer For Grenfell
  • 8.Ironside
  • 9.Triceratops The Caller
  • 10.Pingwin VI (Requiem For Komeda)

Item code: 22A027CD
Label: 22a
Info correct on: 14/2/2019