Profound Mysteries


“As human beings, what we don’t know vastly overshadows what we do know. As teenagers, we would discuss our own fascination and preoccupation with the infinite and the impossible – the most profound mysteries of life.” Svein Berge & Torbjørn Brundtland

Röyksopp unveil Profound Mysteries, an expanded creative universe and a prodigious conceptual project.

On January 1st, 2022 Röyksopp launched the film (Nothing But) Ashes… and fans were encouraged to Press «R». Alongside the Kasper Häggström-directed short film BJA, a second piece of music, The Ladder, was released. A new artefact and visualiser, created by Australian contemporary artist Jonathan Zawada, brought the music to life. All elements are accessible through the Profound Mysteries portal. A premiere of The Downfall by Marc Reisbig f0llowed, and another chapter was revealed with Impossible featuring Alison Goldfrapp—the first human voice to be heard on Profound Mysteries. A third artefact and visualiser designed by Jonathan Zawada expanded the collection.

More Items From RoyksoppSee all

Royksopp Profound Mysteries
  • 1.(Nothing But) Ashes…
  • 2.The Ladder
  • 3.Impossible (feat. Alison Goldfrapp)
  • 4.This Time, This Place... (feat. Beki Mari)
  • 5.How The Flowers Grow (feat. Pixx)
  • 6.If You Want Me (feat. Suanne Sundør)
  • 7.There, Beyond The Trees
  • 8.Breathe (feat. Astrid S)
  • 9.The Mourning Sun (feat. Suanne Sundør)
  • 10.Press R

Item code: DOG051CD
Label: Dog Triumph
Info correct on: 26/4/2022