The second full length album from Rosie Lowe, released via Wolf Tone.

A songwriter, producer, multi-instrumentalist and DJ, Rosie Lowe’s work digs into a richly complex mix of musical and emotional experiences. On debut album ‘Control’ she was striding out alone, tackling politics, feminism and modern relationships. But if ‘Control’ was about self, ‘YU’ – says Rosie – “is about other. I wanted to write about my experience of sharing my life with another as a lover, friend and partner.” These are intensely songs of the mind, which makes sense after all when you consider the fact that Lowe is also training in psychotherapy. And it’s a process of analysis which allows ‘YU’ the broader scope to interrogate life as a twentysomething in London, as a woman empowered and in control.

Rosie Lowe YU
  • 1.Lifeline
  • 2.The Way
  • 3.Birdsong
  • 4.Pharoah
  • 5.Valium
  • 6.Mango
  • 7.ITILY
  • 8.Little Bird
  • 9.Royalty
  • 10.Body // Blood
  • 11.YEEM
  • 12.Shoulder
  • 13.Apologise

Cat no: 00602577430237
Label: Wolf Tone
Info correct on: 30/1/2019