The Colossus

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.
New RJD2 album is finally here, If you brought the epic box set this will slot in there nicely.

RJD2 returns with the highly anticipated 4th solo LP The Colossus'. Marking the 10th year of his career, the album showcases the myriad of styles RJD2 has spanned as a maverick, respected producer for himself, and others. Collaborating with MC’s, vocalists, and various instrumentalists, it displays an urgency and sophistication rarely seen.

Weaving together his trademark rock solid drums, soulful vibes and horns, samples and anything else available, the album is a kaleidoscopic look both forward and back. Part Impressions, part Daft Punk, and part Thin Lizzy. He is helped along by vocalists Kenna (Star Trak), Phonte Coleman (Little Brother), Aaron Livingston (The Roots 'Guns Are Drawn'), as well as several underground MC’s and horns, woodwind, and strings. A sound to behold.


Let There Be Horns

More Items From RJD2See all

RJD2 The Colossus
  • 1.Let There Be Horns
  • 2.Games You Can Win
  • 3.Giant Squid
  • 4.Salud 2
  • 5.The Glow
  • 6.A Spaceship For Now
  • 7.The Shining Path
  • 8.Crumbs Off The Table
  • 9.A Son?s Cycle
  • 10.Tin Flower
  • 11.Small Plans
  • 12.Gypsy Caravan
  • 13.The Stranger
  • 14.Walk With Me

Item code: RJEC009CD
Label: RJ's Electrical Connections
Info correct on: 29/1/2010


Hip Hop House