Going Blank Again

Double LP transparent orange

Double LP transparent orange: usually dispatched next working day

Vinyl reissue of this classic album from the shoegaze legends RIDE.

"We were really looking forward to getting out and touring the 30th anniversary of 'Nowhere' back in 2020. Then the pandemic hit and delayed our plans, but here we are in 2022 and we are still buzzing about getting out on the road, if anything, more so than before. We feel that ‘Nowhere’ is a debut album worth celebrating and as well as the tour we also have decided to start pressing new editions of the vinyl from the original Ride era, the first batch of which not only includes 'Nowhere' but also' Going Blank Again' and an album we’ve created out of the first 4 EPs. This new album has given us a chance to create some new (but old school) Ride artwork, in conjunction with the team at Wichita, which we are pretty pleased with. To get this Nowhere themed period up and running, we have also created a live film of us performing the entire album, in as close a location as we could to the site of the original recording session at Blackwing studios.“

RIDE in Kingston - photo by Jez Pennington

More Items From RideSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Ride Going Blank Again
  • 1.Leave Them All Behind
  • 2.Twisterella
  • 3.Not Fazed
  • 4.Chrome Waves
  • 5.Mouse Trap
  • 6.Time of Her Time
  • 7.Cool Your Boots
  • 8.Making Judy Smile
  • 9.Time Machine
  • 10.OX4
  • 11.Going Blank Again
  • 12.Howard Hughes
  • 13.Stampede
  • 14.Grasshopper

Item code: WEBB573LP
Label: Wichita Recordings
Info correct on: 18/5/2023

Listen to the whole album
on Spotify