Rhys Lewis

Things I Chose To Remember

CD - Signed Copy
6 left
LP - Signed Copy
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

The new full length album from Rhys Lewis.

That desire to be present is at the root of Things I Chose To Remember’s emotional heft. Lewis recorded the album on analogue tape, a rare and expensive process that’s barely been used since the early ‘80s. This process comes with both limitations and joys, for instance, it’s common to have over 100 individual tracks in a contemporary pop song. Yet with his 24-track tape machine Lewis limited himself to just two-dozen. “Everything had to earn its place,” he says. “We worked the songs and the productions much harder, and I think we questioned things much more because of it.

Rhys Lewis livestreaming from the shop

More Items Related To Rhys Lewis

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Rhys Lewis Things I Chose To Remember
  • 1.Better Than Today
  • 2.No Right To Love You
  • 3.When Was The Last Time?
  • 4.Under The Sun
  • 5.What If
  • 6.Lonely Place
  • 7.Good People
  • 8.Some Days
  • 9.Be Your Man
  • 10.Hold On To Happiness
  • 11.What Wild Things Were

Item code: 5759495
Info correct on: 16/7/2020