Racecar Is Very Fast

Double LP regular
Double LP red
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 22 June

A Double LP edition of two Reuben classics, Racecar Is Racecar Backwards and Very Fast And Very Dangerous.

This is a reissue of the first (Racecar is Racecar Backwards) and second (Very Fast Very Dangerous) Reuben albums released on Xtra Mile – packaged together for the first time in a double gatefold vinyl and with new artwork from famed illustrator and the band’s frontman/guitarist Jamie Lenman. Both albums are individually currently out of stock on vinyl so this special release will be the only way to buy them. Reuben disbanded in 2008. Jamie Lenman is now a successful solo artist.

Racecar is Racecar Backwards was originally released on 21 June 2004 and was the very first album Xtra Mile Recordings solely released with the catalogue number XMR001CD. Reuben became a cult band with a fanatical following that still remains to this day. The album helped earn Reuben a Kerrang! Award nomination for Best British Newcomer and spawned such classic singles as ‘Freddy Kreuger’, ‘Moving To Blackwater’, ‘Stuck In My Throat’ and ‘Let’s Stop Hanging Out’.

The follow-up Very Fast Very Dangerous in 2005 was produced by Chris Sheldon (Biffy Clyro, Foo Fighters) and features the singles – ‘A Kick In The Mouth’ and ‘Keep It To Yourself’ as well as the epic ‘Every time A Teenager Listens To Drum & Bass A Rockstar Dies’. It entered the UK Rock Chart at Number 4.

More Items From ReubenSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Reuben Racecar Is Very Fast
  • 1.No One Wins The War
  • 2.Horror Show
  • 3.Stuck In My Throat
  • 4.Oh The Shame
  • 5.Fall Of The Bastille
  • 6.Freddy Kreuger
  • 7.Tonight My Wife Is Your Wife
  • 8.Eating Only Apples
  • 9.Our Song
  • 10.Let's Stop Hanging Out
  • 11.Missing Fingers
  • 12.Song For Saturday
  • 13.Moving To Blackwater
  • 14.Wrong And Sorry
  • 15.Parties Break Hearts
  • 16.Dusk
  • 17.A Kick In The Mouth
  • 18.Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em
  • 19.Best Enemies
  • 20.It's All About Control
  • 21.Every Time A Teenager Listens To Drum & Bass A Rock Star Dies
  • 22.Nobody Loves You
  • 23.Blamethrower
  • 24.Keep It To Yourself
  • 25.Lights Out
  • 26.Alpha Signal Three
  • 27.Goodnight
  • 28.Return Of The Jedi
  • 29.Boy

Item code: XMR164LP
Label: Xtra Mile
Info correct on: 12/3/2021