This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

Spawned in Glastonbury, the British centre of music festivals, Reef were born to deliver. The band formed together in 1994, the height of brit-pop. Nevertheless, their sound was less like the Beatles and more accredited to The Rolling Stones and The Black Crows and resulted in four incredibly well-received studio albums. In 2016, the band released the single “How I Got Over” which made it to the Top 20 most played songs on BBC Radio 2 that year - all without being signed to a label. “Revelation” is a special one. It is the first album in 18 years. The band - without a doubt - have evolved musically well beyond their initial charm. “Revelation” gives insight into this advancement, without giving any doubt that it is a true Reef album. Interestingly, the album also featured a duet with no other than Sheryl Crow. With songs like “Revelation” or “Like A Ship (Without A Sail)”, the band doesn't simply try to copy their past sound but cleverly fuse their past musical experiences into what Reef is today - a musically evolved and successful band which has accumulated a very devoted fan base and is full of new ideas.

More Items Related To Reef

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Reef Revelation
  • 1.Revelation
  • 2.My Sweet Love (featuring Sheryl Crow)
  • 3.Provide
  • 4.How I Got Over
  • 5.Don't Go Changing Your Mind
  • 6.Precious Metal
  • 7.Just Feel Love
  • 8.Ball And Chain
  • 9.First Mistake
  • 10.Darling Be Home Soon
  • 11.Lone Rider
  • 12.Like A Ship (Without A Sail)

Item code: 0212808EMU
Label: earMUSIC
Info correct on: 16/4/2018