Most recently dispatched: 30 January

The legendary eighth full length album from Red Hot Chili Peppers, featuring the massive songs By The Way, Can't Stop, The Zephyr Song and Dosed.

The eighth studio album by the American rock band. The lyrical subject matter vocalist Anthony Kiedis addresses in 'By the Way' is a divergence from previous Chili Peppers albums, with Kiedis taking a more candid and reflective approach to his lyrics. The album was lauded by critics as a departure from the band's previous styles, and is recognized for the melodic and subdued emotions given by the Chili Peppers. Guitarist John Frusciante is credited with writing most of the album's melodies, backing vocal arrangements, bass lines and guitar progressions, therefore changing the direction of the recording dramatically: 'his warm, understated guitar work and his doo-wop style vocal harmonies are king this time around'.

More Items From Red Hot Chili PeppersSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Red Hot Chili Peppers By The Way
  • 1.By The Way
  • 2.Universally Speaking
  • 3.This Is The Place
  • 4.Dosed
  • 5.Don't Forget Me
  • 6.The Zephyr Song
  • 7.Can't Stop
  • 8.I Could Die For You
  • 9.Midnight
  • 10.Throw Away Your Television
  • 11.Cabron
  • 12.Tear
  • 13.On Mercury
  • 14.Minor Thing
  • 15.Warm Tape
  • 16.Venice Queen

Item code: 0093624814016
Info correct on: 14/1/2021