Real Estate

The Main Thing

Double LP regular
Double LP deluxe

The new full length album from the excellent indie-poppers, Real Estate.

The brand new album delivers the band’s most inspired and self-aware set of songs to date, created over the course of a year at upstate New York’s Marcata Sound. Following his work on 2011’s Days, engineer Kevin McMahon returns as producer, and, for the first time ever, Real Estate have brought in outside instrumentalists and special guests like Sylvan Esso, whose vocalist Amelia Meath features on first single, “Paper Cup.” Across the album’s 13 interrogative tracks – as full of depth, strangeness, and contradictions as they are lifting hooks – the band balances existential, environmental, and political anxieties with fatherly sentiments, self-satirizing lyrics, forever-lively guitar lines, and shimmering strings.

More Items From Real EstateSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Real Estate The Main Thing
  • 1.Friday
  • 2.Paper Cup (feat. Sylvan Esso)
  • 3.Gone
  • 4.You
  • 5.November
  • 6.Falling Down
  • 7.Also A But
  • 8.The Main Thing
  • 9.Shallow Sun
  • 10.Sting
  • 11.Silent World
  • 12.Procession
  • 13.Brother

Cat no: WIGCD426
Label: Domino
Info correct on: 16/1/2020