Automatic For The People (25th Anniversary Edition)

2 CD
CD boxset

Please note: tracklist only details the LP, more details on other formats below.

The 25th Anniversary of a beloved album from R.E.M., originally released in 1992 and is widely considered to be one of the best albums from the 90's from critics. Featuring the iconic hit singles “Nightswimming,” “Man on the Moon” and “Everybody Hurts.”

Commemorating the album’s 25th Anniversary, this remastered Deluxe edition boxset features previously unreleased material, including 20 never-before-heard demos, and the previously unreleased tracks “Mike’s Pop Song” and “Devil Rides Backwards.” A Blu-ray disc offers the full album (with bonus track “Photograph” featuring Natalie Merchant) mixed in Dolby Atmos, plus a high-resolution master of the album, music videos, and the original 1992 EPK. Also included is Live At The 40 Watt Club 11/19/92 – a live set performed in R.E.M.’s hometown of Athens, GA.

CD boxset
Housed in a 12” x 12” box, the Deluxe edition features a 60-page book, offering photos by Anton Corbjin and Melodie McDaniel, plus expanded liner notes by Tom Doyle who conducted new interviews with all 4 band members.  

2 CD (standard)
CD2 (Live At The 40 Watt Club) in a rigid clamshell box, 2CDs & booklet.

This 180 gram vinyl edition features the full original album, remastered from the original analog tapes. Includes digital download card.

More Items From R.E.M.See all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

R.E.M. Automatic For The People (25th Anniversary Edition)
  • 1.Drive
  • 2.Try Not to Breathe
  • 3.The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
  • 4.Everybody Hurts
  • 5.New Orleans Instrumental No. 1
  • 6.Sweetness Follows
  • 7.Monty Got A Raw Deal
  • 8.Ignoreland
  • 9.Star Me Kitten
  • 10.Man on the Moon
  • 11.Nightswimming
  • 12.Find the River

Item code: 7202983
Label: Concord
Info correct on: 18/12/2017