Flowering Inferno: 1000 Watts

Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

Quantic continues his Flowering Inferno project with some pure roots reggae! 

Drawing together a set of classic style rhythms for the dancefloor, '1000 Watts' was recorded direct to tape, with all the band members in the same room; for this outing, Holland enlisted his most prestigious roll-call of guests yet. Alongside Jamaican dub legend U-Roy and long-time collaborator Alice Russell, the featured artists include popular reggae singers Hollie Cook and Christopher Ellis. The late, great keyboard maestro Ikey Owens (whose tragic 2014 passing followed a career working with everyone from Run The Jewels to The Mars Volta to Jack White) and legendary Jamaican drummer Santa Davis, known for his work with the likes of Bob Marley and The Aggravators.

More Items From QuanticSee all

Quantic Flowering Inferno: 1000 Watts
  • 1.Spring Tank Fire
  • 2.A Life Worth Living Feat. U-Roy & Alice Russell
  • 3.Homeward Bound
  • 4.Ikey's Vibe
  • 5.Shuffle Them Shoes Feat. Hollie Cook
  • 6.Dusk
  • 7.El Disorden
  • 9.Chambacu Feat. Nidia Gongora
  • 10.Night Shade
  • 11.Macondo
  • 12.Flowering Theme
  • 13.Striding On Grand St.
  • 14.All I Do Is Think About You Feat. Christopher Ellis
  • 1000.Watts Feat. Christopher Ellis

Item code: TRU324
Label: Tru Thoughts
Info correct on: 27/6/2017