Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

Second album from Minneapolis indie R&B outfit Polica, following up from their debut Give You the Ghost, The album also features Bon Iver's Justin Vernon on the first single Tiff .

From the flurry of warped metallic electronica and razorsharp groove of opener ‘Chain My Name’, with its stark and rushing refrain, the angular R&B-pop futurism of ‘I Need $’, its sweetly earworm hook belying lyrics of alternately helplessness and defiance, to the gliding, bird’s eye meditation of closer ‘So Leave’, ‘Shulamith’ reaffirms Poliça as one of the most fascinating and vital groups in forward-thinking pop.


Tiff featuring Justin Vernon

More Items From PolicaSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Polica Shulasmith
  • 1.Chain My Name
  • 2.Smug
  • 3.Vegas
  • 4.Warrior Lord
  • 5.Very Cruel
  • 6.Torre
  • 7.Trippin
  • 8.Tiff
  • 9.Spilling Lines
  • 10.Matty
  • 11.I Need [Dollar]
  • 12.So Leave

Item code: polshu13
Label: Memphis Industries
Info correct on: 18/5/2017