Double LP

Forging ever bolder and emotive paths through electronic music, Plaid are set to release their 10th studio album ‘Polymer’ on June 7th via Warp Records. The album’s 13 tracks cover energetic bangers, bright melodic visceral rhythms and hypnotic wombic textures to create perhaps their most cohesive, direct album to date.
The innovative duo Ed Handley and Andy Turner have been expanding the realm of electronic music as Plaid since they diverged from trio The Black Dog in the early 90s. In 2019, Plaid stand alongside the likes of Aphex Twin, Autechre and Nightmares on Wax as mainstays of the Warp label as it reaches its 30th anniversary, celebrating achievements in music like few others.
Their adventurous and playful approach has taken them to working with Björk and drawing comparisons to fellow collaborators Mark Bell, Arca, Haxan Cloak and more recent Releases by Skee Mask and Daniel Avery. They’ve worked with the London Sinfonietta, the Southbank Gamelan Players, composed for Felix’s Machines robotic sculptures, and soundtracked events as diverse as reindeer migration in northern Europe to a level in popular platformer Little Big Planet 3.

More Items Related To Plaid

Plaid Polymer
  • 1.Meds Fade
  • 2.Los
  • 3.Maru
  • 4.Ops
  • 5.Drowned Sea
  • 6.The Pale Moth
  • 7.Dancers
  • 8.Nurula
  • 9.Recall
  • 10.All To Get Her
  • 11.Dust
  • 12.Crown Shy
  • 13.Praze

Cat no: WARPLP303
Info correct on: 19/4/2019