Come On Pilgrim... It's Surfer Rosa

3 CD
Triple LP regular
Triple LP deluxe

Deluxe LP is now. On clear vinyl. it will be super-limited and presented in a clothbound hardbook case and will include iconic photographs from Simon Larbalestier. Expected in November.

Regular LP is on gold coloured vinyl.

We've got a few free A1 sized posters to give away with the LP, you'll just need to pay a little more on P&P.

The 30th anniversary of the debut EP and album from the legendary band PIXIES, includes the bonus 1986 Radio Concert Live from The Fallout Shelter.

It’s been thirty years since the release of Surfer Rosa - a record made up of rage, religion, gore, incest and superheroes named Tony – a debut album so good that it’s since seen as a masterpiece. A year prior came Come On Pilgrim, an eight-track mini-album released in 1987 which contained cuts culled from their first ever studio session, where they famously recorded seventeen tracks in just three days (in full, this session makes up the band’s much bootlegged and now officially released The Purple Tape).

“An unparalleled example of rule-smashing innovation in independent music.” - Pitchfork

“Smack in between hardcore punk and alternative, their secret weapon was leaping from sweet to screaming, driving a spike into Eighties rock.” - Rolling Stone

“Surfer Rosa quickly cemented itself as a must-have album (and) 30 years on, its aged into timelessness rather than becoming a period piece.” - The Quietus

free posters while stocks last.

More Items From PixiesSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Pixies Come On Pilgrim... It's Surfer Rosa
  • 1.Caribou
  • 2.Vamos (Pilgrim)
  • 3.Isla De Encanta
  • 4.Ed Is Dead
  • 5.The Holiday Song
  • 6.Nimrod's Son
  • 7.I've Been Tired
  • 8.Levitate Me
  • 9.Bone Machine
  • 10.Break My Body
  • 11.Something Against You
  • 12.Broken Face
  • 13.Gigantic
  • 14.River Euphrates
  • 15.Where Is My Mind?
  • 16.Cactus
  • 17.Tony's Theme
  • 18.Oh My Golly!
  • 19.Vamos (Surfer Rosa)
  • 20.I'm Amazed
  • 21.Brick Is Red
  • 22.Holiday Song (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 23.I'm Amazed (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 24.Rock A My Soul (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 25.Isla de Encanta (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 26.Caribou (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 27.Broken Face (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 28.Subbacultcha (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 29.Build High (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 30.Ed Is Dead (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 31.Nimrod's Son (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 32.Down To The Well (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 33.I've Been Tired (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 34.Boom Chicka Boom (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 35.Vamos (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 36.In Heaven (Live from The Fallout Shelter)
  • 37.Pixies Interview (Live from The Fallout Shelter) (CD only)

Cat no: 4AD0084LP
Label: 4AD
Info correct on: 26/11/2018