City Limits


Peckham MC & DJ Pinty is set to release his debut EP 'City Limits' this March on Rhythm Section International. Following the recent release of his debut single 'Tropical Bleu' , a laid-back broken-beat roller produced by friend and collaborator King Krule under his DJ JD SPORTS alias, Pinty has quickly become the talk of the town.

As the new voice of South London, Pinty's witty wordplay and effervescent club sound take influence from the introspective poetry of The Streets, the downbeat moods of King Krule and the jazz tinged house tones of production partner Maxwell Owin. Since his self-released 2015 mixtape, the ten-track spectacle 'Midnight Moods', he has also begun to make waves with his distinctly individual live performances, playing in Paris with hip-hop star Rejjie Snow, in New York with RATKING, and locally for the likes of Boiler Room and Just Jam. Features on Glenn Astro and Jamie Isaac tracks along with gracing the Autumn issue of the Peckham Peculiar round off a noteworthy rise to prominence.

Pinty City Limits
  • 1.Tropical Bleu
  • 2.Honey
  • 3.Ceasors (12" Mix)
  • 4.Nightcrawler (12" Mix)
  • 5.Sunday Smokes
  • 6.City Limits

Cat no: RS025
Label: Rhythm Section
Info correct on: 7/2/2019