Pink Fairies


LP 180g black

LP on 180g black.

The Pink Fairies were and English Rock band in the London underground and psychedelic scene of the early 70s.Their first album Neverneverland, from 1971, is a mix of psychedelic, proto-punk (“Do It”), rock (“Teenage Rebel” & “Say You Love Me”) and even American R&B (on “War Girl”) sounds which shows their wide style. Also included is the b-side of their debut single “Do It” which was later covered by The Henry Rollins Band on their 1988 Do It album. The 50th Anniversary edition includes an insert with extensive liner-notes by Mark Powell, credits, cutout pieces and photos.

More Items Related To Pink Fairies

Pink Fairies Neverneverland
  • 1.Do It
  • 2.Heavenly Man
  • 3.Say You Love Me
  • 4.Wargirl
  • 5.Never Never Land
  • 6.Track One Side Two
  • 7.Thor
  • 8.Teenage Rebel
  • 9.Uncle Harry's Last Freakout
  • 10.The Dream Is Just Beginning

Item code: MOVLP2785
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 26/11/2020