Amperland, NY

Double LP

Most recently dispatched: 8 April

A new release from the folky-emo group Pinegrove, 21 new studio-recordings spanning the band's career and back catalogue, captured in the house where the band lived and recorded for 4 years, a place they lovingly referred to as 'Amperland'.

Founded by childhood friends Evan Stephens Hall and Zack Levine, Pinegrove have already crafted three fantastic albums - Everything So Far (2015), Cardinal (2016), and Skylight (2018) – and achieved massive critical acclaim and a widespread and devoted listenership. The band’s latest album (and first for Rough Trade) Marigold, arrived in January of 2020, and its themes of reflection and resilience have resonated through an especially tumultuous year. Now with tours cancelled and time on their hands, the band have decided to put together something special for their fans. 

Featuring original member and keyboardist/vocalist Nandi Rose (Half Waif) on many tracks – this collection will thrill old and new listeners alike – with the band breathing new life into fan favorites and deep cuts. From acoustic versions to unique arrangements featuring piano, pedal steel and organ, Amperland, NY touches on notes of folk and progressive rock previously unheard on their studio albums. This will be an essential addition to the Pinegrove catalog and encompasses all of the earnest and ecstatic live energy the band is known for.

The beautiful double album will be housed in a heavyweight matte gatefold package and comes with a fully annotated script and behind the scenes photos from the film. 

View this post on Instagram

Evan from Pinegrove in support of new record Marigold

A post shared by Banquet Records (@banquetrecords) on

More Items From PinegroveSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Pinegrove Amperland, NY
  • 1.Moment
  • 2.Dotted Line
  • 3.No Drugs
  • 4.The Alarmist
  • 5.Morningtime
  • 6.Sunday
  • 7.Alcove
  • 8.Thanksgiving
  • 9.Peeling Off The Bark
  • 10.On Jet Lag
  • 11.The Metronome
  • 12.Skylight
  • 13.Spiral
  • 14.Overthrown
  • 15.Hairpin
  • 16.Need
  • 17.Endless
  • 18.Amulets / Light On
  • 19.Paterson & Leo
  • 20.Phase
  • 21.Intrepid

Item code: RT0189CD
Label: Rough Trade Records
Info correct on: 3/12/2020