Pig Destroyer

Head Cage

LP regular
LP grey
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

After six long, harsh years of absence, the mighty PIG DESTROYER have reassembled to eradicate eardrums and split skulls with their highly anticipated sixth full-length opus, entitled Head Cage (named after a grisly medieval torture device). A visceral vortex of animalistic rage and extreme sonic brilliance, Head Cage is a true work of extreme metal art, that with the addition of a bass player, is hands down their most dynamic and heaviest recording to date. Across twelve tracks, PIG DESTROYER weave together harrowing tales of philosophical dualities, touching on mortality and depression, fear and violence, and the darkest complexities of the human condition, all told through the distorted lens of delightfully transgressive vocalist/lyricist JR Hayes. Musically, the band continues to push the boundaries of metal, grindcore, noise and punk, ramping up the intensity and leaving you bludgeoned in a state of utter shock, all in less than 33 minutes. 

Head Cage was recorded by guitarist Scott Hull at Visceral Sound Studios, mixed and mastered by Will Putney (Exhumed, Every Time I Die, Body Count) and features striking artwork by Mark McCoy (Full of Hell, Nothing) along with guest vocal appearances by Agoraphobic Nosebleed's Richard Johnson and Kat Katz plus Full Of Hell's Dylan Walker. PLAY AT MAXIMUM VOLUME!

More Items Related To Pig Destroyer

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Pig Destroyer Head Cage
  • 1.Tunnel Under The Tracks
  • 2.Dark Train
  • 3.Army of Cops
  • 4.Circle River
  • 5.The Torture Fields
  • 6.Terminal Itch
  • 7.Concrete Beast
  • 8.The Adventures of Jason and JR
  • 9.Mt. Skull
  • 10.Trap Door Man
  • 11.The Last Song
  • 12.House of Snakes

Item code: 0781676395712
Label: Relapse Records
Info correct on: 6/8/2018