Royal Swan

LP gold

Expected 3rd July 2020

The debut full length record from the Bristol-based alternative-metal quartet PHOXJAW, fans of Black Peaks, Loathe and Palm Reader should check this out.

Born from a cabin-fevered recording experience at Devil’s Bridge in Wales, Royal Swan harks back to a fantastical medieval England. Without being overtly political, Royal Swan also details the tension inherent in modern day Great Britain – the sense of isolation and resentment the United Kingdom has fostered versus trying to retain a sense of pride in one’s own country. Listen out especially for the title-track and opening track for this.

To this end, and in classic PHOXJAW style, Royal Swan enlists a range of local musicians and sound-experiences, adding to the band’s core unique sound. Devil’s Bridge Cottage leaves its mark on the record, fostering PHOXJAW’s claustrophobic recording experience and physically shaping the sound, with each band member recording in separate rooms (and guitars in an airing cupboard).

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Phoxjaw Royal Swan
  • 1.Charging Pale Horses
  • 2.Trophies In The Attic
  • 3.Triple AAA
  • 4.You Don't Drink A Unicorns Blood
  • 5.Half House
  • 6.Infinite Badness
  • 7.Teething
  • 8.An Owl Is A Cat With Wings
  • 9.Bats For Bleeding
  • 10.The Monk
  • 11.Royal Swan

Item code: HOFF344CDA
Label: Hassle Records
Info correct on: 23/3/2020