Philip Glass / Robert Wilson

Einstein On The Beach

4 LP Boxset

Notify me when this item is released / available

4 LP Set is on 180g black vinyl, packaged in a lift-off box.


Einstein on the Beach is the much anticipated and critically acclaimed opera composed by Philip Glass. It’s the first in Glass’s thematically related Portrait Trilogy, along with Satyagraha and Akhnaten. These three operas were described by Glass as portraits of people whose personal vision transformed the thinking of their times through the power of ideas rather than by military force. This release is widely considered as one of the highlights in minimal music history and the various movies and excerpts where used in series like Mr. Robot and Enron: The Smartest Guys in the Room.

This wonderful release is packed in a deluxe Lift-off Box Set and it includes a 24-page booklet. Part of the Philip Glass series on MOV, coming in 2020 / 2021.

More Items From Philip Glass / Robert WilsonSee all

Philip Glass / Robert Wilson Einstein On The Beach
MOVCL051.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Knee Play 1
  • 2.Act I, Scene 1: Train
  • 3.Act I, Scene 2: Trial
  • 4.Knee Play 2
  • 5.Act II, Scene 1: Dance 1 (Field With Spaceship)
  • 6.Act II, Scene 2: Night Train
  • 7.Knee Play 3
  • 8.Act III, Scene 1: Trial/Prison
  • 9.Act III, Scene 2: Dance 2 (Field With Spaceship)
  • 10.Knee Play 4
  • 11.Act IV, Scene 1: Building/Train
  • 12.Act IV, Scene 2: Bed
  • 13.Act IV, Scene 3: Spaceship
  • 14.Knee Play 5

Item code: MOVCL051
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 8/7/2020