Double LP

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 29th November 2019

Pete Tong reunites with The Heritage Orchestra (HER-O) for Chilled Classics, a new album of radical reinventions of classic dance music.

Chilled Classics is the follow-up to the chart-topping 2016 and 2017 albums Classic House and Ibiza Classics, which saw the revered DJ, broadcaster and dance pioneer rework classic tunes with the orchestra, conducted and arranged by Jules Buckley. This third collection sees Tong and Buckley introduce a number of new tracks, fitting seamlessly in amongst the classics as if they too were unearthed from the vaults. "We’re trying to make timeless music,” says Tong, “and we think these fit in.”

Dance music staples such as Sweet Harmony, Touch Me, Born Slippy and Show Me Love are given the transformational Heritage Orchestra treatment, and the album feature an A-list cast of features, including Wiley, Nina Nesbitt, Zara Larsson and Boy George.

More Items Related To Pete Tong with The Heritage Orchestra

Pete Tong with The Heritage Orchestra Chilled Classics
7726674.png Pre-Order
  • 1.SWEET HARMONY ft. Nina Nesbitt
  • 2.7 SECONDS ft. Grace Carter and Langa Mavuso
  • 3.ROSE ROUGE ft. Robert Owens
  • 4.GO CRAZY ft. Todd Edwards
  • 5.SYMPHONY OF YOU ft. Boy George
  • 6.THE CURE & THE CAUSE ft. Sinead Hartnett
  • 7.EVERY HEARTBEAT ft. Zara Larsson
  • 11.DARKEST DAYS ft. Shungudzo
  • 12.TOUCH ME ft. Alison Mosshart and Jamie Hince
  • 13.GREECE 2000
  • 14.ALRIGHT ft. Au/Ra
  • 15.SHOW ME LOVE ft. Moss Kena
  • 16.BORN SLIPPY ft. Wiley
  • 18.EVERY HEARTBEAT Full Orchestral Version (Non-LP)

Cat no: 7726674
Label: UMC
Info correct on: 12/11/2019