LP regular
LP - Indies Exclusive

As the year 2020 fast approaches, there still exists a peculiar shortage of music spiritually attuned to these treacherous times. Fortunately Petbrick - the duo comprising Wayne Adams (Big Lad/Death Pedals/Johnny Broke) and Iggor Cavalera Sepultura / Soulwax/ Mixhell) - are exploring fresh lunacy anew whereby electronic experimentation, hardcore attitude, dystopian dread and in-the-red dementia collide and collude to form a uniquely invigorating assault, custom fit for an accelerated age. This debut employs both members’ past experience - Wayne in a variety of musical guises ranging from punk to breakcore and gabba, and Iggor in a planet-straddling metal colossus whose questing spirit played a crucial role in the music’s evolution - yet also cheerfully renders them obsolete in a resolutely genre-free onslaught, damaged by the endtime intensity of Ministry and the synapse-shredding mischief of Aphex Twin yet lodged firmly in the here and now. Moreover, guest vocalists are also on hand to traverse anywhere from full-throttle intensity (as with Full Of Hell’s Dylan Walker on the blistering Radiation Facial or Integrity’s legendary vocal exorcist Dwid Hellion on Some Semblance Of A Story) to exhilarating melodic counterpoint (Laima Leyton (Mixhell) on Coming) and stream-of-consciousness lunacy from Warmduscher’s Mutado Pintado, whose splenetic tirades on Gringolicker. Paint-stripping and deliriously potent, 1 is more than merely an exercise in the life-affirming flame of oppositional punk spirit scorching all or any musical boundaries in its path - it’s an uncompromising soundtrack to a short-circuiting new era. Yet rarely has the sound of global malfunction also been so much fun.

Petbrick I
  • 1.Horse
  • 2.Radiation Facial (feat. Dylan Walker)
  • 3.Guacamole Handshake
  • 4.Roadkill Ruby
  • 5.Sect
  • 6.Gringolicker (feat. Mutado Pintado)
  • 7.Coming (feat. Laima Leyton)
  • 8.Jesus Dropkick
  • 9.Some Semblance Of A Story (feat. Dwid Hellion)
  • 10.Dr Blair

Item code: LAUNCH170S
Label: Rocket Recordings
Info correct on: 18/9/2019