LP - Signed Copy
0 left
Sorry - sold out
Pink LP

Notify me when this item is released / available

Debut album from project of Pennsylvania singer / songwriter Kiley Lotz aka Petal and includes (in a rotating line-up) Tigers Jaw's Ben Walsh and Brianna Collins. it's full of infectious, warm indie-emo songs, fans of Lemuria and Waxahatchee check this out.

These twelve tracks recall the elastic indie rock of Death Cab For Cutie and Pedro the Lion - sometimes somber, sometimes upbeat, but always beautifully & thoughtfully crafted. The range of songs and emotions on Shame are notable: tracks like “Heaven” and “Camera Lens II” are indie-pop pleasures brimming with nostalgic remembrance. One of the album’s brightest moments comes on “Nature,” a brave song lyrically and vocally, as Lotz sings unaccompanied over a singular drum beat, proclaiming fearlessly, “I want to be part of the nature you were born from.” The most rewarding part of listening to Shame is realizing that as Kiley Lotz looks inwards and honestly reveals what she sees through her songs, she shows everyone else that the anxieties, doubts and longings that come with the territory of love are universally felt.

the @petal_pa record came back in so we got a Petal cake to celebrate. free slice with each record

A post shared by Banquet Records (@banquetrecords) on

Petal in the shop - photo by Jez Pennington

Petal in the shop

More Items Related To Petal

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Petal Shame
  • 1.Camera Lens
  • 2.Tommy
  • 3.Heaven
  • 4.Chandelier Thief
  • 5.Feel
  • 6.Sooner
  • 7.The Fire
  • 8.Shame
  • 9.Nature
  • 10.Camera Lens II
  • 11.Photobooth
  • 12.Silly Heart

Item code: RFC1382
Label: Run For Cover
Info correct on: 1/8/2020