Penguin Cafe

Handfuls Of Night

LP regular
LP clear - Indies Exclusive
Sorry - sold out

Most recently dispatched: 10 June

Indies exclusive is on clear vinyl.

The new full length album from Penguin Cafe, following on from 2017's critically acclaimed The Imperfect Sea.

Handfuls of Night’s tones, textures and melodies evoke otherworldly expanses, which at different junctures are either foreboding, awe inspiring or peaceful. There’s subtly morphing rhythmic repetition throughout, somewhere between minimalism, krautrock and the piano-cascades of label peer Lubomyr Melnyk. Jeffes creates a kinetic, circling motion, which drives the album forward in the form of a musical trip that mirrors the physical journey it was inspired by.

indies exclusive LP

More Items From Penguin CafeSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Penguin Cafe Handfuls Of Night
  • 1.Winter Sun
  • 2.Chinstrap
  • 3.Chapter
  • 4.Adelie
  • 5.At the Top of the Hill, They Stood...
  • 6.Pythagoras on the Line Again
  • 7.The Life of an Emperor
  • 8.Gentoo Origin
  • 9.Midnight Sun

Item code: ERATP127CD
Label: Erased Tapes
Info correct on: 31/7/2019