Pay It All Back Volume 7

Various Artists

Double LP

18 track showcase of new Adrian Sherwood productions featuring previews of several forthcoming On-U releases, unique mixes, deep cuts, and unreleased tracks from Roots Manuva, Lee “Scratch” Perry, Coldcut, Gary Lucas (Captain Beefheart’s Magic Band), Mark Stewart, Horace Andy and more. The long-awaited latest installment in the legendary On-U sampler series that first emerged in 1984. In the classic tradition of the series the tracks are stitched together with a number of special pirate radio style segueways, making for a unique journey through the modern world of On-U Sound! Both vinyl and CD editions come with a fully illustrated and annotated On-U catalogue, track exclusive to physical formats and is presented in a gorgeous colour-printed kraft board sleeve.

Pay It All Back Volume 7 Various Artists
  • 1.Roots Manuva & Doug Wimbish - Spit Bits
  • 2.Sherwood & Pinch (ft. Daddy Freddy & Dubiterian) - One Law For The Rich
  • 3.Horace Andy - Mr Bassie (Play Rub A Dub)
  • 4.Neyssatou & Likkle Mai - War
  • 5.Lee 'Scratch' Perry - African Starship
  • 6.Denise Sherwood - Ghost Heart
  • 7.Higher Authorities - Neptune Version
  • 8.Sherwood & Pinch ft. LSK - Fake Days
  • 9.Congo Natty - UK All Stars In Dub
  • 10.Mark Stewart - Favour
  • 11.LSK and Adrian Sherwood - The Way Of The World
  • 12.Gary Lucas with Arkell & Hargreaves - Toby's Place
  • 13.Nisennenmondai - A' - Live in Dub (Edit)
  • 14.African Head Charge - Flim
  • 15.Los Gaiteros de San Jacinto - Fuego de Cumbia / Dub de Sangre Pura (Dub Mix)
  • 16.Little Axe - Deep River (The Payback Mix)
  • 17.Ghetto Priest ft. Junior Delgado & 2 Bad Card - Slave State
  • 18.Coldcut ft. Roots Manuva - Beat Your Chest

Cat no: ONUCD143
Label: On-u Sound
Info correct on: 5/3/2019