Paul Weller

True Meanings

CD standard
CD deluxe
Double LP + MP3 Code!
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

The fourteenth full length album from Paul Weller, rapidly following on from his critically acclaimed 2017 album A Kind Revolution.

‘True Meanings’ is a record unlike any he has ever made before. It is not “a departure”, in the sense that soul bearing, melancholic songs have always been an important part of what he does: from ‘English Rose’, to ‘Brand New Start’, right up to ‘The Ballad Of Jimmy McCabe’ from last year’s ‘Jawbone’ soundtrack. But never, ever before has he allowed himself an entire album to exhibit this side of his song-writing, or presented them quite like this.

More Items From Paul WellerSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Paul Weller True Meanings
  • 1.The Soul Searchers
  • 2.Glide
  • 3.Mayfly
  • 4.Gravity
  • 5.Old Castles
  • 6.What Would He Say?
  • 7.Aspects
  • 8.Bowie
  • 9.Wishing Well
  • 10.Come Along
  • 11.Books
  • 12.Movin' On
  • 13.May Love Travel With You
  • 14.White Horses

Item code: 0190295620479
Label: Parlophone
Info correct on: 2/11/2018