Paul Weller

Other Aspects, Live At The Royal Festival Hall

2 CD + DVD
Triple LP + DVD

In October 2018, Paul Weller performed two extraordinary must-see concerts at The Royal Festival Hall with an orchestra. The second of these shows was recorded / filmed and now sees the light of day as a stand-out live album and DVD.

“Other Aspects, Live At The Royal Festival Hall” features an eclectic 25 track career spanning set.  As well as classics from Paul’s rich back catalogue, the bulk of the critically acclaimed performance features 11 songs from the gorgeous “True Meanings” – Paul’s roundly lauded, no. 2 album which was released last September. The track-listing also includes several tracks from Paul’s days in The Jam, including a radical re-working of “Private Hell” from their 1979 LP “Setting Sons” and a brilliantly realised version of “Boy About Town”. The Style Council get a welcome look-in too with “Have You Ever Had It Blue” and “A Man Of Great Promise”. Other firm solo favourites such as “You Do Something To Me” and “Long Long Road” fit seamlessly into the set. As well as the full concert, the DVD also features a behind-the-scenes mini-documentary with rehearsal footage and interviews.

More Items From Paul WellerSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Paul Weller Other Aspects, Live At The Royal Festival Hall
  • 1.One Bright Star
  • 2.Glide
  • 3.The Soul Searchers
  • 4.Boy About Town
  • 5.Have You Ever Had It Blue
  • 6.What Would He Say?
  • 7.Wild Wood
  • 8.Country
  • 9.Aspects
  • 10.Strange Museum
  • 11.Amongst Butterflies
  • 12.Old Castles
  • 13.Gravity
  • 14.Where'er Ye Go
  • 15.A Man Of Great Promise
  • 16.Mayfly
  • 17.Private Hell
  • 18.Tales From The Riverbank
  • 19.Movin On
  • 20.Long Long Road
  • 21.Hopper
  • 22.White Horses
  • 23.Books
  • 24.You Do Something To Me
  • 25.May Love Travel With You

Item code: 0190295493981
Label: Parlophone
Info correct on: 29/5/2020