Paul Heaton / Jacqui Abbott

Crooked Calypso

CD standard
CD deluxe
Sorry - sold out
CD reg CD - Signed Copy
0 left
Sorry - sold out
LP - Signed Copy
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

The third album from country influenced duo Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott.

‘Crooked Calypso’ boasts all the hallmarks of Heaton’s peerless songwriting: songs buoyant with melody, and redolent with biting wit, but also real emotion. Produced by long time collaborator John Williams who produced both Housemartins albums and the previous two Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott albums.

Paul Heaton's first Kingston gig since busking in 1981

A post shared by Banquet Records (@banquetrecords) on

More Items From Paul Heaton / Jacqui Abbott

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Paul Heaton / Jacqui Abbott Crooked Calypso
  • 1.I Gotta Praise
  • 2.He Wants To
  • 3.If I May
  • 4.She Got the Garden
  • 5.People Like Us
  • 6.Blackwater Banks
  • 7.The Lord Is a White Con
  • 8.Silence Is
  • 9.Love Makes You Happy
  • 10.The Fat Man
  • 11.Your Bit of Stuff
  • 12.He Can't Marry Her
  • 13.Market Street [deluxe CD]
  • 14.Since My Dearest Husband [deluxe CD]
  • 15.The Future Mrs Heaton [deluxe CD]
  • 16.The Dice [deluxe CD]

Item code: CDV3185
Label: Virgin / EMI
Info correct on: 28/9/2018