Songs for the Drunk and Broken Hearted

CD standard
2 CD deluxe
Double LP
CD standard + signed lyric sheet
0 left
Sorry - sold out
CD deluxe + signed lyric sheet
0 left
Sorry - sold out
Double LP + signed lyric sheet
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 17 February

Double LP + Deluxe CD include an additional 10 tracks.

The new full length album from the remarkable singer-songwriter Passenger.

Mike Rosenberg, better known as Passenger, is a multi-award winning, platinum-selling singer-songwriter from Brighton, England. Although still known for his busking, he long ago made the journey from street corners to stadiums – most notably with 'Let Her Go', which reached number 1 in 19 countries. Yet ‘Let Her Go’ is just one song from a remarkable back catalogue that extends across multiple albums – including Young as the Morning, Old as the Sea, which topped the charts in the UK and elsewhere. The consistency of his output, coupled with his authenticity both on and off stage, has won Rosenberg a global fanbase and given him the chance to headline some of the world’s most famous stages.

Rosenberg’s latest album, Songs for the Drunk and Broken-Hearted, is his thirteenth to date. He thought it was ready to go in early 2020, but then the covid-19 pandemic turned the world upside down. The majority of the album had been written when Rosenberg was newly single and many of the songs are populated by drunk and broken-hearted characters with the album being about heartbreak across the board.

Songs for the Drunk and Broken-Hearted includes the recently released tracks ‘The Way That I Love You’ & ‘London In The Spring’ as well as a number of additional tracks written during lockdown.

All physical packaging is made from 100% recycled material.

More Items From PassengerSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Passenger Songs for the Drunk and Broken Hearted
  • CD standard
  • 1.Sword From The Stone
  • 2.Tip Of My Tongue
  • 3.What You're Waiting For
  • 4.The Way That I Love You
  • 5.Remember To Forget
  • 6.Sandstorm
  • 7.A Song For The Drunk and Broken Hearted
  • 8.Suzanne
  • 9.Nothing Aches Like A Broken Heart
  • 10.London In The Spring
  • 2 CD deluxe
  • 11.London In The Spring (Acoustic)
  • 12.Nothing Aches Like A Broken Heart (Acoustic)
  • 13.Suzanne (Acoustic)
  • 14.A Song For The Drunk And Broken Hearted (Acoustic)
  • 15.Sandstorm (Acoustic)
  • 16.Remember To Forget (Acoustic)
  • 17.The Way That I Love You (Acoustic)
  • 18.What You're Waiting For (Acoustic)
  • 19.Tip Of My Tongue (Acoustic)
  • 20.Sword From The Stone (Acoustic)

Item code: PASS20CD1
Label: Cooking Vinyl
Info correct on: 20/1/2021