Parquet Courts

Wide Awake!

LP regular
LP deluxe
Sorry - sold out

Exclusive indies LP includes a 16-page double art and illustration booklet designed by A.Savage. Both LPs include a download code.

The fifth full length album from the New-York garage rockers Parquet Courts, produced by Danger Mouse. 

The songs, written by Andrew Savage and Austin Brown but elevated to even greater heights by the dynamic rhythmic propulsion of Max Savage (drums) and Sean Yeaton (bass), are filled with their traditional punk rock passion, as well as a lyrical tenderness. The record reflects a burgeoning confidence in the band's exploration of new ideas in a hi-fi context.

More Items From Parquet CourtsSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Parquet Courts Wide Awake!
  • 1.Total Football
  • 2.Violence
  • 3.Before the Water Gets Too High
  • 4.Mardi Gras Beads
  • 5.Almost Had to Start a Fight / In and Out of Patience
  • 6.Freebird II
  • 7.Normalization
  • 8.Back to Earth
  • 9.Wide Awake
  • 10.NYC Observation
  • 11.Extinction
  • 12.Death Will Bring Change
  • 13.Tenderness

Item code: RT0001CD
Info correct on: 14/12/2018