Oxygen Thief

Confusion Species


Confusion Species is the new album from Oxygen Thief, the first album from the Bristol trio in 4 years.

A blast of heavy riffs, syncopated time signatures and clever lyrics – Confusion Species is a welcome return after songwriter and frontman Barry Dolan's solo acoustic side project Non Canon.

With themes exploring the nature of truth and lies; FOMO; propaganda; how we're meant to cope with the constant bombardment of information; our relationship with the past; indecision; anxiety; fear; trying to moving forward in life with the weight of the world's problems threatening to crush us at every turn – 'Confusion Species' is a very thought-provoking album, but from the standpoint of our reactions to those situations rather than about particular causes.

More Items From Oxygen ThiefSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Oxygen Thief Confusion Species
  • 1.End Of The Pier Pressure
  • 2.Atheist Dior
  • 3.Uncommon People
  • 4.Troublethink
  • 5.Suspension Bridge Of Disbelief
  • 6.Rubbish Life Is Modern
  • 7.I Used To Be Elephants
  • 8.Lost In The Post
  • 9.Graffiti; Irony; Lists
  • 10.You Snooze You Lose
  • 11.Practice Makes Perspex

Item code: XMR146LP
Label: Xtra Mile Recordings
Info correct on: 24/10/2018