Om Unit


Double 12"
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

‘Self’ captures Coles in a period of growth, change, and experimentation. Inspired by personal psychological and emotional healing work, and a vision of the self as an egg — which Coles later on discovered is a Jungian archetype - the album blends dubwise, bass-heavy music with the space of experimental ambient compositions and the daring imagination of a cold wave science fiction soundtrack.

The first Om Unit album on Coles’ own Cosmic Bridge label, ‘Self’ offers new forms amid familiar touches. Stripping away what people might expect, Coles deconstructed and reimagined his work so far as a challenge to himself and, in turn, to his fans.

More Items From Om Unit

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Om Unit Self
  • 1.Cold Love
  • 2.Passages
  • 3.Out of the Shadows
  • 4.Nothing (Featuring Rider Shafique)
  • 5.Unmasked
  • 6.Make Believe (Featuring DRS)
  • 7.Twilight
  • 8.Fieldofdreams
  • 9.Despite It All
  • 10.Cloudwerk
  • 11.What I Can Be (Featuring Amos)
  • 12.Tahatan

Item code: CBRLP001
Label: Cosmic Bridge
Info correct on: 11/9/2017