Olafur Arnalds

For Now I Am Winter

Not available

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 4th March

New Album from Icelandic composer and multi-instrumentalist Ólafur Arnalds.

"Too classical to be pop music and too fashionable to fit into classical music"

Building and expanding on his previous more minimalist work, Arnalds’ new album is his first to involve a full orchestra (coarranged by Nico Muhly) and a vocalist (Agent Fresco lead singer Arnór Dan) on selected tracks, making it his most broadly appealing work to date.


Old Skin ft. Arnor Dan

More Items From Olafur ArnaldsSee all

Olafur Arnalds For Now I Am Winter
LC00171.png Out of Stock
  • 1.Sudden Throw
  • 2.Brim
  • 3.For Now I am Winter (feat. Arnor Dan)
  • 4.A Stutter (feat. Arnor Dan)
  • 5.Words Of Amber
  • 6.Reclaim (feat. Arnor Dan)
  • 7.Hands, Be Still
  • 8.Only The Winds
  • 9.Old Skin (feat. Arnor Dan)
  • 10.We (too) Shall Rest
  • 11.This Place Was A Shelter
  • 12.Carry Me Anew

Item code: LC00171
Label: Decca
Info correct on: 5/9/2013