Nina Simone

And Piano!

LP gold

LP on 180g 'solid gold' coloured vinyl.

Nina Simone said that she’d rather have people remember her for her album Nina Simone And Piano! then for her surprise hit “My Baby Just Cares For Me”. And when you listen to the album, you fully understand why. This is Nina Simone stripped bare; an introspective, intimate album about death, reincarnation, loneliness, and love. The simple piano arrangements and poignant vocals make you creep closer to the music - and the artist - with every listen. Though commercially unsuccessful, this album was released to great critical acclaim in 1969, and it is a true gem in Nina Simone’s body of work.

Available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on solid gold vinyl.

More Items From Nina SimoneSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Nina Simone And Piano!
  • 1.Seems I'm Never Tired Lovin' You
  • 2.Nobody's Fault But Mine
  • 3.I Think It's Going To Rain Today
  • 4.Everyone's Gone To The Moon
  • 5.Compensation
  • 6.Who Am I?
  • 7.Another Spring
  • 8.The Human Touch
  • 9.I Get Along Without You Very Well
  • 10.The Desperate Ones

Item code: MOVLP236C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 29/6/2020