Nils Frahm

All Encores


Nils Frahm announces the release of Encores 3 on 20 September 2019, the third and final instalment of his Encores series. The three EPs will be available as one full length release titled All Encores featuring 80 minutes of music on 18 October, to follow his masterful 2018 album All Melody.

Whilst Encores 1 focused on an acoustic pallet of sounds with solo piano and harmonium at the core, and Encores 2 explored more ambient landscapes, now Encores 3 sees Nils expand on the percussive and electronic elements in his work.

“The idea behind All Encores is one we had from before All Melody; to separate releases each with their own distinct musical style and theme, perhaps even as a triple album. But All Melody became larger than itself and took over any initial concepts. I think the idea of All Encores is like musical islands that compliment All Melody.”

Moulded during All Melody but refined by his live performances, All Encores is testament to Nils’ exceptional ability to craft his art on stage. Artificially Intelligent which showcases his ‘mad professor’ organ, and All Armed which has been a live favourite for some time, appearing on set lists since 2015, are now available to hear on record for the very first time. The final track ofEncores 3, as well as the whole series, Amirador, perhaps aptly nods to the Spanish word for ‘lookout’ and hints at what’s to come.

More Items From Nils FrahmSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Nils Frahm All Encores
  • 1.The Roughest Trade
  • 2.Ringing
  • 3.To Thomas
  • 4.The Dane
  • 5.Harmonium In The Well
  • 6.Sweet Little Lies
  • 7.A Walking Embrace
  • 8.Talisman
  • 9.Spells
  • 10.Artificially Intelligent
  • 11.All Armed
  • 12.Amirador

Item code: ERATP126CD
Label: Erased Tapes
Info correct on: 13/8/2019