Nightmares On Wax

Back To Mine

2 CD
Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

The iconic album series Back to Mine returns in 2019, to mark it’s 20th anniversary, with the indomitable Nightmares on Wax, to share his personal collection of music for after hours grooving. The series was renowned for its eclectic selection and selectors which includes some of the biggest names in electronic and pop music, from the likes of Faithless to Pet Shop Boys, Groove Armada to New Order.

Building on Back To Mine’s heritage for quality this edition comes as limited edition heavyweight vinyl and extra thick cardboard sleeve with full coloured bespoke artwork, commissioned from illustrator Rich Fairhead, depicting the artist’s influences along side personal sleeve notes form Nightmares On Wax.

The collection includes three exclusive tracks, one new track from Nightmares on Wax, along with a remix from the man himself of seminal band Fat Freddy’s Drop and brand new project Creative Principle.

“I always hoped that when the time was right I would be asked to do a Back To Mine release and so when the call came there was absolutely no hesitation”. - Nightmares on Wax.

More Items From Nightmares On WaxSee all

Nightmares On Wax Back To Mine
  • 1.Children of Zeus - Fear of a Flat Planet (feat. LayFullStop)
  • 2.Ladi6 - Ikarus
  • 3.Creative Principle - Caught In The Middle
  • 4.Bosq ft. Induce - Step Into Midnight (Disco Stepper)
  • 5.Massimo Vanoni - Exciting Groove
  • 6.Nightmares on Wax - Good Ship (Feat. Steve Spacek)
  • 7.Dim Zach - Innocence
  • 8.Ladi6 - Royal Blue (Silent Jay, Sensible J and Leigh Fisher Remix)
  • 9.Chieftain - Out Of My Life (Instrumental)
  • 10.Steve Cobby - Lefthanded Books feat. Danielle Moore
  • 11.Soulphiction presents SBM - Gotta Have It
  • 12.Nightmares on Wax - Look Up (Feat. Andrew Ashong & Sadie Walker)
  • 13.Fat Freddy's Drop - Russia (Nightmares on Wax Remix)

Item code: BTMCD1
Label: Back To Mine
Info correct on: 23/1/2019