Nick Warren

Balance presents The Soundgarden

Double LP

Progressive house hero Nick Warren has enjoyed a long and fruitful relationship with Australian imprint Balance, delivering his first contribution to their ongoing mix series way back in 2011. His latest two-disc selection is subtitled "The Soundgarden" and is every bit as colourful, healthy, green and calming you'd expect. It's rooted in the dancefloor of course, but his choices of tunes tend towards the atmospheric, highly melodious and ear pleasing end of the tech-house, progressive house and deep house genres. It makes for a hugely entertaining and easygoing listen, with even the album's occasional darker diversions failing to interrupt the blissful and tuneful flow.

Nick Warren Balance presents The Soundgarden
  • 1.Stillhead - "Neu Kobenhavn" (Hernan Cattaneo & Audio Junkies remix)
  • 2.Rigooni - "Dreamed Numbers"
  • 3.Nick Warren & Nicolas Rada - "Balance"
  • 4.Armen Miran - "Last Chance"
  • 5.Kamilo Sanclemente - "Urania" (Balance mix)
  • 6.Black 8 - "Black Tiger"
  • 7.Six - "Berlin"
  • 8.Eli Nissan - "Restricted Delusions"

Item code: BAL027LP
Label: Balance Music
Info correct on: 19/11/2019