Nicholas Britell / Various Artists

Battle Of The Sexes - OST

Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

LP on 180g blue & pink coloured vinyl.

In the wake of the sexual revolution and the rise of the women’s movement, the 1973 tennis match between women’s World #1 Billie Jean King (Emma Stone) and ex-men’s-champ and serial hustler Bobby Riggs (Steve Carell) was billed as Battle Of The Sexes and became one of the most watched televised sports events of all time, reaching 90 million viewers around the world. 

As the rivalry between King and Riggs kicked into high gear, off-court each was fighting more personal and complex battles. The fiercely private King was not only championing for equality, but also struggling to come to terms with her own sexuality, as her friendship with Marilyn Barnett (Andrea Riseborough) developed. Meanwhile Riggs, one of the first self-made media-age celebrities, wrestled with his gambling demons, at the expense of his family and wife Priscilla (Elisabeth Shue). Together, Billie and Bobby served up a cultural spectacle that resonated far beyond the tennis court, sparking discussions in bedrooms and boardrooms that continue to reverberate today.

Battle Of The Sexes premiered in September 2017 and received positive reviews from critics, who praised the performances of Stone and Carell, with some calling it the best performance of Stone’s career.

The score is composed by Nicholas Britell. He was nominated for the Academy Award for Best Original Score and Golden Globe Award for Best Original Score for the film Moonlight in 2016. The soundtrack features original songs as well; “Rocket Man” by Elton John, “What Is Life” by George Harrison, “Crimson and Cover” by Tommy James & The Shondells and “If I Dare” by Sara Bareilles.

LP 1 of Battle Of The Sexes is pressed on blue vinyl and LP 2 on pink vinyl. This limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies contains a 4-page booklet with exclusive pictures and liner notes.

More Items From Nicholas Britell / Various ArtistsSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Nicholas Britell / Various Artists Battle Of The Sexes - OST
  • 1.Alfred Newman - 20th Century Fox Fanfare
  • 2.Billie Jean King
  • 3.Bobby Riggs
  • 4.Manhattan Sunset
  • 5.Nighthawks
  • 6.Dog Tennis
  • 7.Lavender Oil
  • 8.One Dollar - Press Conference
  • 9.Radio Interview (Anthem)
  • 10.First Kiss
  • 11.Tommy James & The Shondells - Crimson And Clover
  • 12.Marilyn Joins The Tour
  • 13.Elton John - Rocket Man (I Think It's Gonna Be A Long Long Time)
  • 14.The Bra / Court Loss
  • 15.Bobby Vs. Margaret
  • 16.The Winner
  • 17.Priscilla Leaves
  • 18.George Harrison - What Is Life
  • 19.Prelude To The Battle Of The Sexes
  • 20.Battle Of The Sexes - March
  • 21.The Battle Of The Sexes - Match Part 1
  • 22.The Battle Of The Sexes - Match Part 2
  • 23.Victory
  • 24.Finale
  • 25.Postlude
  • 26.Sara Bareilles - If I Dare

Item code: MOVATM181
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 5/1/2018