New Order

Movement (Definitive Edition)


Tracks 1-8 are on the LP.
Tracks 1 - 26 are across the CDs.

Out of the ashes of Joy Division, the remaining members decided to carry on recording under the name of New Order. The band’s debut album Movement recorded between 24 th April to the 4th May 1981 at Strawberry in Stockport and featuring all new material, produced by Martin Hannett was released in 11th November 1981 on Factory Records.

The Movement boxed set will include the vinyl LP with its original iconic sleeve designed by Peter Saville, original album CD in replica mini album sleeve, a bonus CD of previously unreleased tracks, DVD of live shows and TV appearances plus hard backed book all housed in a lift off lid box.

The vinyl LP of the original album is cut on 180g and features the 2015 remastered audio, presented in a replica of the original sleeve.

The second CD includes 18 completely unreleased tracks made from Demos, Sessions, Rehearsal Recordings and an Alternative 7” version of Temptation Accompanying the set is a 48page hard back book which features photos and an essay.

More Items From New OrderSee all

New Order Movement (Definitive Edition)
  • 1.Dreams Never End
  • 2.Truth
  • 3.Senses
  • 4.Chosen Time
  • 5.ICB
  • 6.The Him
  • 7.Doubts Even Here
  • 8.Denial
  • 9.Dreams Never End (Western Works Demo)
  • 10.Homage (Western Works Demo)
  • 11.Ceremony (Western Works Demo)
  • 12.Truth (Western Works Demo)
  • 13.Are You Ready For This? (Western Works Demo)
  • 14.The Him (Cargo Demo)
  • 15.Senses (Cargo Demo)
  • 16.Truth (Cargo Demo)
  • 17.Dreams Never End (Cargo Demo)
  • 18.Mesh (Cargo Demo)
  • 19.ICB (Cargo Demo)
  • 20.Procession (Cargo Demo)
  • 21.Cries And Whispers (Cargo Demo)
  • 22.Doubts Even Here (Instrumental) (Cargo Demo)
  • 23.Ceremony (1st Mix - Ceremony Sessions)
  • 24.Temptation (Alternative 7")
  • 25.Procession (Rehearsal Recording)
  • 26.Chosen Time (Rehearsal Recording)

Cat no: 0190295662882
Info correct on: 1/4/2019