New Model Army

From Here

Double LP
CD media hardbook

'From Here' was recorded earlier on the tiny Norwegian island of Giske at the beautiful Ocean Sound Recordings studio and reflects the spectacular isolation of that environment yet has profound messages for the world we all live in and the times we are experiencing.

“We all have different lives and different tastes in almost everything, including music”, say the band. “One thing we have in common is the love of bleak, open, cold, rugged landscapes – water, snow, rock. So this was the perfect place for us to work on something collectively”.

“This album has a feel that is different to our other albums, but it still contains all the elements that characterise our peculiarly unidentifiable music – perhaps even more than ever. And “From Here” was an obvious title. The record belongs to a very special place and a particular time – what is happening in the world, where we are as a band and where we are as people.”

More Items Related To New Model Army

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

New Model Army From Here
  • 1.Passing Through
  • 2.Never Arriving
  • 3.The Weather
  • 4.End Of Days
  • 5.Conversation
  • 6.Great Disguise
  • 7.Where I Am
  • 8.Hard Way
  • 9.Watch And Learn
  • 10.Maps
  • 11.Setting Sun
  • 12.From Here

Item code: 0214205EMU
Label: earMUSIC
Info correct on: 30/8/2019