New Kingston

A Kingston Story: Come From Far

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

Following up from their acclaimed 2014 album Kingston City, the Brooklyn based reggae trio New Kingston bring their next album. 

A refreshing brand of reggae that is as authentically Jamaican as it is refreshingly unique among other U.S. reggae outfits. A Jamaican roots reggae vocal trio at their core, New Kingston displays a remarkably expansive vocal range, impressive diction, an inspiriting lack of pretense, surprisingly adept musicianship, and musical sensibilities that span many sub-genres within reggae. 

New Kingston A Kingston Story: Come From Far
  • 1.Come from Far
  • 2.Honorable & The Beast
  • 3.Starlight (feat. Pressure Busspipe)
  • 4.Browne's Interlude
  • 5.Agape
  • 6.Stereotypes
  • 7.Meditation
  • 8.Solid as a Rock
  • 9.Reggae Music's Playing
  • 10.Kingston Fyah Dub

Item code: ES1062
Label: Easy Star Records
Info correct on: 7/8/2017