Neil Young

Peace Trail


Notify me when this item is released / available

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.
CDs in. LP Expected 6th January

'Peace Trail’ features all new songs that Young wrote since the release of his album ‘Earth’ in June. This new album is primarily acoustic and reflects an intimate, sparse approach to each of the ten songs within. The album was recorded at Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La Studios and features Young on vocals and guitar, Jim Keltner on drums, and Paul Bushnell on bass. It was produced by Young and John Hanlon, and mixed by Hanlon.

The Los Angeles Times commented, “Neil Young matches the fire in his belly to the poetry from his pen for one of the most gripping outings of his long career. This riveting collection, a spare acoustic-electric hybrid, seethes with righteous indignation over a plethora of social and political injustices, but also soothes with deeply felt empathy for those on the receiving end of iniquity."

More Items From Neil YoungSee all

Neil Young Peace Trail
NYOUNGPT.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Peace Trail
  • 2.Can't Stop Workin'
  • 3.Indian Givers
  • 4.Show Me
  • 5.Texas Rangers
  • 6.Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
  • 7.John Oaks
  • 8.My Pledge
  • 9.Glass Accident
  • 10.My New Robot

Item code: NYOUNGPT
Label: Reprise
Info correct on: 7/12/2016