Neil Diamond

Chrome Dreams – Unreleased Studio Recordings

Double LP

Notify me when this item is released / available

Chrome Dreams is a 1977 unreleased album by Neil Young, and also an acetate from that period which is claimed to be of that album."What Chrome Dreams really was, was a sketch that [David] Briggs drew of a grille and front of a '55 Chrysler, and if you turned it on its end, it was this beautiful chick...I called it Chrome Dreams."

Writing in The Guardian, Alexis Petridis opined that the album "could have been Young's strongest album of the 70s". Three of the songs featured on Chrome Dreams were officially released in September 2017 on Hitchhiker.

More Items From Neil DiamondSee all

Neil Diamond Chrome Dreams – Unreleased Studio Recordings
901101.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Pocahontas (Alternate Version)
  • 2.Will To Love (Different Version)
  • 3.Star Of Bethlehem (Outtake)
  • 4.Like A Hurricane (Different Mix)
  • 5.Too Far Gone (Early Version)
  • 6.Hold Back The Tears (Solo Outtake)
  • 7.Homegrown (Unreleased)
  • 8.Sedan Delivery (Uptempo Outtake)
  • 9.Powderfinger (Solo Outtake)
  • 10.Look Out For My Love (Alternate Version)
  • 11.River Of Pride (Unreleased)
  • 12.Campaigner (Outtake)
  • 13.Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere (Outtake)
  • 14.Everybody's Alone (Unreleased)
  • 15.Bad Fog Of Loneliness (Outtake)
  • 16.Traces (Unreleased)
  • 17.If You Got Love (Outtake)
  • 18.Silver And Gold (Outtake)
  • 19.Innerstate (Outtake)
  • 20.Box Car (Unreleased)

Item code: 901101
Info correct on: 26/10/2020