Origin of Symmetry (XX Anniversary RemiXX)

Double LP 180g black

Most recently dispatched: 9 August

A special remixed and remastered edition of Muse's Origin Of Symmetry album to celebrate its 20th Anniversary.

As the album’s anniversary approached, Muse asked the Grammy-winning producer Rich Costey, who has produced or mixed material on almost every subsequent record, to revisit the original recordings. Whereas most remix albums aim to radically rework the material, or to switch to an entirely different genre, the band and Costey wanted to provide a renewed clarity with a more open, dynamic and less crushed sound. This highlights parts and ideas previously buried or muted on the original mixes, like a harpsichord on ‘Micro Cuts’ and Abbey Road recorded strings on ‘Citizen Erased’, ‘Megalomania’ and ’Space Dementia’.

And that’s precisely what has been achieved. From the visceral opening riff of ‘New Born’ to the cinematic melancholy of the closing ‘Megalomania’ via the staggering scope of fan favourite ‘Citizen Erased’, the remix unveils every facet of the album’s intricate production alongside a new-found warmth. It further benefits from mastering courtesy of Alex Wharton at Abbey Road Studios.

More Items From MuseSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Muse Origin of Symmetry (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
  • 1.New Born (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
  • 2.Bliss (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
  • 3.Space Dementia (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
  • 4.Hyper Music (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
  • 5.Plug In Baby (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
  • 6.Citizen Erased (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
  • 7.Micro Cuts (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
  • 8.Screenager (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
  • 9.Darkshines (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
  • 10.Feeling Good (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
  • 11.Futurism (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
  • 12.Megalomania (XX Anniversary RemiXX)

Item code: 0190295024314
Label: Warner Records
Info correct on: 13/12/2021