Mother Earth

You Have Been Watching

LP lilac - Indies Exclusive
17 left
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be available, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

The final studio album from Mother Earth was the glorious and slightly disjointed You Have Been Watching. A follow up to their classic People Tree album, it was to some extent the sound of a band falling apart. As such it includes a mixture of soul driven 70s influenced rock, spaced out Curtis influenced soul and stoned dub exertions. Mother Earth frontman Matt Deighton would later go on to play with Oasis and Paul Weller’s band.

More Items Related To Mother Earth

Mother Earth You Have Been Watching
  • 1.(Never Gonna Get) to War
  • 2.Get Along
  • 3.Wham Bam Thank You Mam
  • 4.Freethinker
  • 5.Non Corporealness
  • 6.Very Together
  • 7.Compare Yourself
  • 8.Hold on to Your Head
  • 9.Poster
  • 10.The Desired Effect
  • 11.Life Eternity

Item code: AJXCD348
Label: Acid Jazz
Info correct on: 14/4/2021