Mort Garson

Mother Earth's Plantasia

LP regular
LP green

A vinyl reissue of the acclaimed and influential Mother Earth's Plantasia by Mort Garson.

Hearing Plantasia in the 21 st century, it seems less an ode to our photosynthesizing friends by Garson and more an homage to his wife, the one with the green thumb that made everything flower around him. “My dad would be totally pleased to know that people are really interested in this music that had no popularity at the time,” Darmet says of Plantasia’s new renaissance. “He would be fascinated by the fact that people are finally understanding and appreciating this part of his musical career that he got no admiration for back then.” Garson seems to be everywhere again, even if he’s not really noticed, just like a houseplant.

Mort Garson Mother Earth's Plantasia
  • 1.Plantasia
  • 2.Symphony For A Spider Plant
  • 3.Baby's Tears Blues
  • 4.Ode To An African Violet
  • 5.Concerto For Phildendron & Pothos
  • 6.Rhapsody In Green
  • 7.Swingin' Spathiphyllums
  • 8.You Don't Have To Walk A Begonia
  • 9.A Mellow Mood For Maidenhair
  • 10.Music To Soothe The Savage Snake Plant

Cat no: SBR3030CD
Label: Sacred Bones
Info correct on: 25/3/2019