Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt

Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

Moby has released a new single and video for “Like a Motherless Child,” from his forthcoming album Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt. Featuring LA-based soulstress Raquel Rodriguez, “Like a Motherless Child” is a re-work of the well- known spiritual, with its origins in the slavery of the American South. The track describes the void left when one feels separated from a parent, higher power or similar guiding force. Over the years this powerful song has been reinterpreted by the likes of Odetta, Lena Horne, Mahalia Jackson and Van Morrison. The album is a glowing tapestry exploring spirituality, individuality and the brokenness of humanity and finds him returning to his orchestral, soul, trip-hop and gospel roots.

More Items From MobySee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Moby Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt
  • 1.Mere Anarchy
  • 2.The Waste Of Suns
  • 3.Like A Motherless Child
  • 4.The Last Of Goodbyes
  • 5.The Ceremony Of Innocence
  • 6.The Tired And The Hurt
  • 7.Welcome To Hard Times
  • 8.The Sorrow Tree
  • 9.Falling Rain And Light
  • 10.The Middle Is Gone
  • 11.This Wild Darkness
  • 12.A Dark Cloud Is Coming

Item code: IDIOT60CD
Label: Little Idiot
Info correct on: 12/12/2017