Middle Distance


LP blue
LP white

Most recently dispatched: 29 March

The new full length album from the No Sleep Records signed band Middle Distance.

“Sonically Blueshift is a departure to our older punk roots. We looked back to the music we were into in our early teens for this record. The sound is now closer to the UK indie that got us wanting to start a band in the first place. We felt it was important not to just copy this style but really bring it forward, develop it and make it our own. We all listen to dance and electronic music, probably more than we do anything else. To make this record sound as authentic as it could possibly be we needed to let the entire spectrum of our taste inform the songs. Over two years this lead to a lot of experimentation. The end product is something we are extremely proud of and we can’t wait to share it with the world”.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Middle Distance Blueshift
  • 1.Rose Tinted
  • 2.Hiatus
  • 3.Paradise
  • 4.Air Conditioning
  • 5.One Man Island
  • 6.Speaking In Tongues
  • 7.Evergreen
  • 8.Only Strangers
  • 9.Redshift
  • 10.Odyssey
  • 11.Echo Chamber
  • 12.Calm After The Storm

Item code: NSR-MD-BS
Label: No Sleep Records
Info correct on: 23/10/2020