Operation Doomsday (Remastered)

Double LP

Most recently dispatched: 7 June

Foil embossed sleeve double LP reissue of MF Doom's debut album!

Originally released by Daniel Dumile in 1999, Operation Doomsday has had something of a chequered history (landing on various imprints, bootlegged, ripped off), its many re-pressings a testament to the album’s undiminished appeal over the years. It remains a bold statement of intent, coming after the end of Dumile’s previous group, KMD. Doomsday set the blueprint for the masked MC’s following work: pairing the lo-fi charm of his funk samples with a dense, lyrically dexterous, stream of conscious flow. This remaster has been given the embellishment this classic demands, featuring a double LP in a foil-embossed silver sleeve.

More Items From MF DOOMSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

MF DOOM Operation Doomsday (Remastered)
  • 1.The Time We Faced Doom (Skit)
  • 2.Doomsday
  • 3.Rhymes Like Dimes Featuring -Dj Cucumber Slice
  • 4.The Finest Featuring -Tommy Gunn
  • 5.Back In The Days (Skit)
  • 6.Go With The Flow
  • 7.Tick, Tick...featuring - Mf Grimm
  • 8.Red And Gold Featuring - King Ghidra
  • 9.The Hands Of Doom (Skit)
  • 10.Who You Think I Am Featuring - K.d., King Ghidra, Kong (2)
  • 11.Doom, Are You Awake (Skit)
  • 12.Hey!
  • 13.Operation: Greenbacks Featuring - Megalon (2)
  • 14.The Mic
  • 15.The Mystery Of Doom (Skit)
  • 16.Dead Bent
  • 17.Gas Drawls
  • 18.Featuring - Kurious
  • 19.Hero V.s. Villain (Epilogue) -Featuring - E. Mason

Item code: MF90LP
Label: Metalface
Info correct on: 5/1/2021


Hip Hop